Il est important de dire à quelqu'un que vous êtes victime d'intimidation. Il a été prouvé que l'intimidation cessera généralement si un adulte s'implique. Un bon point de départ est de parler à vos parents, your teachers, an adult brother or sister, other relatives, a neighbor, a school counselor, or any other adult you trust. Parfois, il est utile d'amener un ami. Nous comprenons que cela peut être effrayant - mais cela en vaut la peine. Et ne croyez pas que ça va empirer pour vous si vous le dites - cela fait partie de l'intimidation.

Si la première personne ne travaille pas, tell someone else. Parfois, les adultes pensent que l'intimidation est une partie normale de la croissance, especially if it happened to them. Certains adultes pensent même que cela peut vous aider à «vous endurcir». Ce n'est pas vrai – l'intimidation n'est pas une partie normale de la croissance. Bien qu'il soit courant, it shouldn’t be, and working with an adult you trust can help you stop it.

Commencez par trouver un endroit sûr (à la maison, perhaps) et dites-leur simplement que vous pensez être victime d'intimidation. Amenez un ami si cela peut vous aider. Dites à l'adulte ce que l'intimidateur a fait, or is doing, who the bully was, or is (tous les noms s'il y en avait plus d'un), say who saw, where it happened to you and how often it happened to you. L'adulte doit agir.

Si vous avez été blessé physiquement (si vous avez une ecchymose ou une égratignure de l'intimidateur) allez voir votre infirmière et demandez-leur de vous aider.

Rappelez-vous que vous êtes important. Votre vie compte, et vous pouvez faire une différence dans ce monde. Si vous avez besoin de parler ou quoi que ce soit d'autre, ne hésitez pas à entrer en contact avec nous. Nous sommes là pour vous.

It is important to tell someone that you’re being bullied. It has been proven that bullying will usually stop if an adult gets involved. A great place to start is talking to your parents, your teachers, an adult brother or sister, other relatives, a neighbor, a school counselor, or any other adult you trust. Sometimes it helps to bring a friend along. We do understand it can be scary – but it is worth it. And don’t believe that it’ll get worse for you if you tell – that’s part of the bullying.

If the first person doesn’t work, tell someone else. Sometimes adults think that bullying is a normal part of growing up, especially if it happened to them. Some adults even that it can help you ‘toughen up’. This is not true – bullying is not a normal part of growing up. While it is common, it shouldn’t be, and working with an adult you trust can help you stop it.

Start by finding a safe place (at home, perhaps) and simply tell them that you think you are being bullied. Bring a friend along if that would help. Tell the adult what the bully has done, or is doing, who the bully was, or is (all the names if there was more than one), say who saw, where it happened to you and how often it happened to you. The adult should take action.

If you have been hurt physically (if you have a bruise or a scratch from the bully) go to your school nurse and ask them to help you.

Remember that you are important. Your life counts, and you can make a difference in this world. If you ever need to talk about this or anything else, feel free to get in touch with us. We’re here for you.