抑郁症不是正常的发展阶段, 这不是成年的必要阶段.

抑郁症和其他情绪障碍在青少年时代很普遍 13 – 19, 有些症状可能包括烦躁不安, 叛乱, 和愤怒. Adolescent mood disorders, 如抑郁症, 可能导致学术, 社会和身体上的困难,不应该治疗或忽视.

青少年的抑郁症通常不会引起人们的注意,因为普遍认为青少年的情绪不稳定是“一个阶段”或“正常的青年叛逆”。. 毫无疑问,正常的荷尔蒙变化会影响到我们所有人. 然而, 如果您认为自己认识的青少年有以下症状,请查看症状清单并咨询您的医疗保健提供者: 2 周. 有帮助, 有希望. 未经处理, 抑郁症可能在成年后升级并导致其他困难.

青少年抑郁症的症状包括

  • 易怒
  • 蔑视
  • 对学校缺乏兴趣
  • 自卑
  • 丧失活动能力
  • 饮食习惯的改变
  • 持续疲劳
  • 偷窃
  • 战斗
  • 法律问题.

在这个阶段, 有些人可能会求助于毒品和酒精来平静自己的思想和不断产生的消极思想. 在这种情况下,成瘾会变得非常普遍.

儿童成年后荷尔蒙和情绪确实发生了变化, 如果症状清单持续存在, 寻求治疗和建议符合青少年和家庭的最大利益.

请记住,你是重要的. 你的生命举足轻重, 并且你可以在这个世界上的差异. 如果你需要谈论这个或其他任何, 随时取得联系我们. 我们在这里为你.

Depression is not a normal phase of development, and it isn’t a necessary stage toward adulthood.

Depression and other mood disorders are common in teens ages 13 – 19, and some symptoms can include irritability, rebellion, and anger.  Adolescent mood disorders, such as depression, can cause academic, social and physical difficulties and should not go untreated or ignored.

Often depression in teens goes unnoticed because there is a common assumption that emotional instability among teens is ‘just a phase’ or ‘normal youthful rebellion’. There is no doubt that normal growing hormonal changes affects all of us. However, please review the symptoms checklist and consult with your health care provider if you feel that the teen you know has the symptoms for more than 2 weeks. There is help, and there is hope. Untreated, depression can escalate in adulthood and result in other difficulties.

Symptoms of adolescent depression include

  • Irritability
  • Defiance
  • Lack of interest in school
  • Low self esteem
  • Lost ability to enjoy activities
  • Change of eating and sleeping habits
  • Constant fatigue
  • Stealing
  • Fighting
  • Trouble with the law.

At this stage, some may turn to drugs and alcohol to calm their minds and the constant stream of negative thoughts. In this condition addictions can become very common.

While hormones and moods do change as a child becomes an adult, if the checklist of symptoms is persistent, it is in the best interest of the teen and family to seek treatment and advice.

Remember that you are important. Your life counts, and you can make a difference in this world. If you ever need to talk about this or anything else, feel free to get in touch with us. We’re here for you.