离婚的真实故事 – 简的故事

“我曾是 19 父母分居后还住在家里. 我记得下班回家后流泪找妈妈,妈妈告诉我爸爸要离开我们了。. 我不知道该怎么安慰她, 特别是当我的整个世界在变化着我时.

我很快了解到,在我父母的 20 结婚一年, 我爸爸一直有很多事. 我们知道他们的婚姻并不完美: 我姐姐和我一直很怕他,因为他脾气不好,随时可能会炸毁我们.

起初我以为我什么都没感觉, 因为他起初并不容易相处. 当您一无所有时,您会失去什么?? 但是我很困惑, 所以我问一个朋友是否可以留在她的家里,因为我担心我父亲会对我或我的家人有所作为. 我变得非常恐惧,感到失控.

我转向食物和酒精,因为, 为了我, 那是控制的来源: 我好几天都不吃了, 如果我觉得太饿了,我会暴饮暴食 (吃然后扔掉). 我也开始大量喝酒,再加上空腹, 我病得很重. 我有时会醒来,不知道我在哪里,或者前一天晚上发生了什么.

我越努力控制自己的生活, 螺旋形失控的越多. 我不在乎我发生了什么或在做什么的后果. 我从一个工作跳到另一个工作, 我很快就失去了朋友.

但, 有一些当地青年团体的人在我身边–他们关心我, 尽管我要对他们做些什么也不会让我走. 他们鼓励我找到爱好,然后我开始寻找目标, 在宗教信仰的帮助下. 虽然我没有立即“改变”, 随着时间的流逝,我到了我可以原谅我父亲所做的一切的地步. I still believe that he should have given my family and I a better life, 但现在我与父母双方都有了更好的关系。”

离婚很艰难-但你可以克服. 你不必伤害自己 – 或其他任何人 – 通过家庭离婚找到所需的支持. 如果你需要谈, YLC在这里为您服务. Remember that you are special and that your life is important.

您可以在这个世界上有所作为.

A True Story Of Divorce – Jane’s Story

“I was 19 and still living at home when my parents split up. I remember coming home from work to find my Mom in tears as she told me my Dad was going to leave us. I didn’t know how to comfort her, especially when my whole world was changing around me.

I soon learned that during my parents’ 20 year marriage, my Dad had been having numerous affairs. We knew their marriage wasn’t perfect: my sister and I had always been scared of him because he had a bad temper and would blow up at us at any chance.

At first I thought I felt nothing, because he hadn’t been easy to live with in the first place. What can you lose when you had nothing in the first place? But I was confused, so I asked a friend if I could stay at her house because I was afraid my Dad would do something to me or my family. I became very frightened and felt out of control.

I turned to food and alcohol because, for me, that was a source of control: I wouldn’t eat for days, and if I felt too hungry I would binge and purge (eat and then throw it up). I also began to drink heavily and coupled with an empty stomach, I became very sick. I would sometimes wake up and have no idea where I was or what had happened the night before.

The more I tried to control my life, the more it spiraled out of control. I didn’t care what happened to me or about the consequences of what I was doing. I hopped from job to job, and I was losing friends quickly.

But, there were some people from a local youth group that were there for me – they cared about me, and wouldn’t let me go despite what I would do to them. They encouraged me to find a hobby and I began to find a purpose, helped by a religious faith. Although I didn’t immediately ‘change’, over time I got to a point where I could forgive my Dad for everything he had done.  I still believe that he should have given my family and I a better life, but I have a better relationship with both of my parents now.”

Divorce is tough – but you can get through it. You don’t have to hurt yourself – or anyone else – to find the support that you need through a family’s divorce. If you ever need to talk, YLC is here for you.  Remember that you are special and that your life is important.

You can make a difference in this world.