无论您身在何处,无论身在何处,, 如果我们有机会谈论自己的感受,我们每个人都会感觉更好. 里面充斥着言语和情感是很普遍的, 需要以某种形式发布. 当您有机会与最好的伙伴坐在一盆冰淇淋上并把它全部扔出去时,感觉会不会很好? 或者给你的兄弟姐妹一个大大的拥抱,让他或她知道出了什么问题? 很高兴知道人们在听并且他们真的在乎.

聆听并不总是那么容易,而且就像我们寻找人们聆听我们的声音一样, 我们需要听别人说-你的朋友, 你的父母, 你的孩子, 等等. –他们也都需要倾听.

想要尝试成为更好的听众? 这是三个建议:

  1. 用身体听: 肢体语言胜于雄辩; 只是看着你的朋友的眼睛, 并朝他或她的方向转身, 您的朋友会知道您正在参与对话,并且意识到他或她将全神贯注于您.
  2. 提供反馈意见: 简单的回应, 例如“嗯,“ “我懂了,”“哦, 真的”,并定期点头表明您对朋友分享的内容感兴趣. 然而, 过度投入并打扰或等待您的朋友简单说完再提供令人鼓舞的提示以表明您在听,这并不是积极的反馈. 保持与主题相关并同情或, 如果可能的话, 同情说话的人-即使您不一定同意他或她所说的一切.
  3. 焦点: 专注于您的朋友分享的内容. 不用考虑晚餐要做什么, 你的头发看起来如何, 或您朋友分享的内容之外的任何内容. 不要为下句话做准备; 只需专注于您的朋友必须分享的内容. 容易以自我为中心并失去注意力,但成为一个好的听众的关键是要专注于以他人为中心, 抛开您的想法,以便您可以完全专注于朋友在说什么.

知道有人对我们足够在意可以拨出时间来聆听,这真是令人欣慰的. 因此,让其他人知道您在听他们的话,可以给他们很大的鼓励.

感觉没人在听你的话? 你的生活重要的是在这里为你. 如果您需要匿名交谈, 公开保密, 提交您的要求 这里. You can also 分享你的故事 with us, 和那些可能也在寻求帮助的人. 我们关心你!

No matter who you are or where you’re at in your life journey, every one of us feels better if we have an opportunity to talk about our feelings. It’s very common to have words and emotions bottled up inside, needing to be released in some form or another. Doesn’t it feel good when you have the chance to sit with your best buddy over a tub of ice cream and let it all out? Or give your sibling a big hug and let him or her know what’s wrong? It’s nice to know that people are listening and that they really care.

Listening is not always easy and in the same way that we look for people to listen to us, we need to listen to others – your friends, your parents, your children, etc. – they all need a listening ear as well.

Want to try your ear at being a better listener? Here are three suggestions:

  1. Listen with your body: Body language speaks volumes; simply by looking your friend in the eyes, and turning your body in his or her direction, your friend will know that you’re engaged in the conversation and realize that he or she has your undivided attention.
  2. Provide feedback: Simple responses, such as “Uh-huh,” “I see,” “Oh, really” and periodic head nods demonstrate that you’re interested in what your friend is sharing. However, going overboard and interrupting or waiting for your friend to simply finish talking before providing encouraging prompts to indicate you’re listening is not considered positive feedback. Stay relevant to the topic and sympathize or, if possible, empathize with the person who is talking – even if you don’t necessarily agree with everything he or she is saying.
  3. Focus: Concentrate on what your friend is sharing. Don’t think about what you are going to make for dinner, how your hair looks, or anything aside from what your friend is sharing. Don’t prepare for your next remark; simply focus on what your friend has to share. It’s easy to become self-centred and lose focus but the key to being a good listener is to concentrate on being other-centred, putting aside your thoughts so you can fully focus on what your friend is saying.

It is comforting to know someone cares enough about us to set aside time to listen. So give others a good dose of encouragement by letting them know you’re listening to them.

Feel like nobody’s listening to you? Your Life Counts is here for you. If you ever need to talk anonymously, openly and confidentially, submit your request hereYou can also share your story with us, and with those who may also be looking for help. We care about you!