电视不能反映现实生活, 在金钱上通常是一样的. 一些电视节目描绘了经济困难中的特定角色, 大多数主要人物都很富裕, 可持续的, 并且通常能够得到他们想要的东西–或找到一种方法来做到这一点.

通常,媒体会忘记展示 8 父母为参加孩子的曲棍球比赛而投入的小时工作日, 或许多青少年有兼职工作来为大学储蓄的事实.

假扮角色通常不负责任的消费习惯不应该成为我们如何使用财务的指南. 请记住,财务责任是一种美德, 重要的是不要让我们的支出控制或影响我们的生活.

如果您发现难以实现财务责任, 与您信任的朋友或人交谈,以帮助您对花费和存钱的方式负责. 也, 您可以随时通过电子邮件发送给YLC!

有关媒体素养的更多信息, check out www.media-awareness.ca

请记住,你是重要的. 你的生命举足轻重, 并且你可以在这个世界上的差异. 如果你需要谈论这个或其他任何, 随时取得联系我们. 我们在这里为你.

TV doesn’t reflect real life, and this is often the same when it comes to money. While some TV shows depict particular characters in financial difficulty, most main characters are affluent, sustainable, and generally able to get what they want – or find a way to do it.

Often media forgets to show the 8 hour workdays mothers and fathers put in to support their kids’ hockey tournament, or the fact that many young teens have a part time job to save up for college.

The often irresponsible spending habits of made-up characters should not be our guidebook on how to use our finances. Remember that financial responsibility is a virtue, and it is important to not let our spending control or affect our lives.

If you find financial responsibility difficult to achieve, speak with a friend or person you trust to help keep you accountable in how you spend and save your money. Also, you can email YLC at any time!

For more information on media literacy, check out www.media-awareness.ca

Remember that you are important. Your life counts, and you can make a difference in this world. If you ever need to talk about this or anything else, feel free to get in touch with us. We’re here for you.