如果我们看电视和电影,可能会影响我们的生活. 不要以为您受到媒体的影响? 想一想:

  • 您最喜欢的明星穿的衣服: 你试图复制它们吗?
  • 您最喜欢的明星参加的活动: 你觉得他们怎么样?
  • 电视节目中的流行语: 你接他们吗?

受到媒体的影响没有错–这是我们周围世界的一部分. 当我们开始认为电影和电视上发生的事情是“正常的”时,这种影响就可能成为问题。.

让我们花点时间记住现实生活和电视不是一回事 (不, 甚至没有真人秀!). 我们非常喜欢的节目有作家, 剧本, 舞台灯, 补偿, 演员表和季节结局. 真实世界不是照本宣科或装扮成, 演出结束后我们的生活仍在继续.

因此,如果现实生活与电视截然不同, 我们为什么要在电视之后模拟现实生活?

YLC希望鼓励您, 让你知道你的生活如此宝贵. 作为一个人,你很有价值, 而你的独特性就是让你, 您! 您可以自己决定, 并不需要让媒体影响您的生活. 有关媒体素养的更多信息, check out www.media-awareness.ca

请记住,你是重要的. 你的生命举足轻重, 并且你可以在这个世界上的差异. 如果你需要谈论这个或其他任何, 随时取得联系我们. 我们在这里为你.

Watching TV and movies can influence how we live our life if we let it. Don’t think you’re influenced by the media? Think about:

  • The clothes your favourite stars wear: do you try to copy them?
  • The activities your favourite stars do: what do you think of them?
  • The catch phrases on TV shows: do you pick them up?

There’s nothing wrong with being influenced by the media – it’s a part of the world around us. That influence can become a problem when we begin to think that what happens on the movies and TV is ‘normal’.

Let’s take a second to remember that real life and TV are not the same thing (nope, not even reality shows!). The shows we love so much have writers, screenplays, stage lights, makeup, casting and season endings. The real world isn’t scripted or costumed, and our lives still go on when the show ends.

So if real life is so different from TV, why do we model real life after TV? 

YLC wants to encourage you, and let you know that your life is so valuable. You are worth so much as an individual, and your uniqueness is what makes you, you! You can make your own decisions, and don’t need to let the media influence how you live your life. For more information on media literacy, check out www.media-awareness.ca

Remember that you are important. Your life counts, and you can make a difference in this world. If you ever need to talk about this or anything else, feel free to get in touch with us. We’re here for you.