关于YLC

你的生活重要的是一个多元文化, 来自各行各业的全球社区,他们团结一致认为自杀绝不是答案. 生活中的许多情况和挑战都可能导致我们中的任何一个人遭受压倒性的情感痛苦和痛苦.

以来 2000, YLC, 与医学界一起工作, 已经建立了一个稳定的记录,可以使个人稳定下来,而无需使情况恶化. 当然, 有些人在可诊断的精神疾病中挣扎, 但是很多人不是.

我们是极端的听众. 我们听. 我们回应. 我们恢复希望,使人们重新认识生活的理由. YLC作品!

全世界每年有超过一百万的人死亡, 比死于战争的人更多, 每年发生恐怖袭击和凶杀案…

布莱恩·莱恩斯, 心理学教授, 魁北克大学, 加拿大 & 国际预防自杀协会前任主席 (IASP)

自杀是从来没有答案. 总是可以寻求帮助和支持 – 穿过黑暗直到蓝天回来.

YLC & 我们的社区合作伙伴在这里为您服务!

 

任务

“你的生命举足轻重 (YLC) 是与青年合作的重要一线资源, 家庭, 退伍军人和急救人员, 上瘾和压倒性生活状况可能导致自杀念头. 通过我们丰富的生活,肯定了在线和离线资源, YLC致力于防止自杀并干预和支持可能自杀的人, 并为失去亲人的家庭提供指导和帮助. YLC拯救生命! YLC还热衷于创造和提升领先优势, 肯定生命的策略,以满足个人的需求, 包含, 持续的移情支持, 教育, 研究, 权力, 通过其资源进行培训和宣传, 联盟, 和全球范围内的计划。”

About YLC

Your Life Counts is a multicultural, global community of people from all walks of life who are united in their belief that suicide is never the answer. Many of life’s situations and challenges can cause any one of us to experience overwhelming emotional pain and distress.

Since 2000, YLC, working alongside the medical community, has established a proven track record of steadying individuals often without medicalizing the situation. For sure, some people are struggling with a diagnosable mental illness, but a lot of people are not.

We’re extreme listeners. We listen. We respond. We restore hope and reconnect people with their reasons to live. YLC works!

There are more than a million people who die each year in the world, which is more people than those who die from war, terrorist attacks and homicides every year…

Brian Mishara, Psychology Professor, University of Quebec, Canada & Past President of the International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP)

Suicide is never the answer. It’s always ok to reach out for help and support – to make it through the darkness until the blue skies return.

YLC & our community partners are here for you!

 

Mission

“YOUR LIFE COUNTS (YLC) is a critical front line resource working with youth, families, veterans and first responders in the battle against trauma, addictions and overwhelming life situations that may lead to thoughts of suicide. Via our extensive life affirming online and offline resources, YLC is dedicated to preventing suicide and intervening and supporting individuals who may be suicidal, and provides guidance and help to families who have lost a loved one to suicide. YLC saves lives! YLC is also passionate about creating and promoting leading edge, life-affirming strategies to meet the needs of individuals, including, ongoing empathic support, education, research, empowerment, training and advocacy through its resources, alliances, and programs worldwide.”

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]