BILLIGUNGEN:

„Wir brauchen viele von ihnen von selbst Niederlage zu retten und vor dem Vergessen ... und ich bin stolz darauf, mit dieser Organisation verbunden zu sein.“

Dennis Bruce, Präsident, Mindset Kreative Planning Inc. Gründungs ​​Patron of Your Life Counts

Was die Leute sagen über YLC:

"Traurig, Selbstmord wird jetzt als die häufigste Ursache für vermeidbare Todesfälle auf der ganzen Welt anerkannt. In Kanada, Selbstmord ist die zweithäufigste Todesursache bei Personen im Alter von 15 zu 34. YLC hilft bei Überweisungen an Spezialisten bei Bedarf, bietet Unterstützung für die Überlebenden, und bietet Aufklärung und Prävention Programme. Ich möchte YLC Gründer Rory Butler und jeder mit der Agentur für die Anfrage und machen einen Unterschied im Leben Ihrer Mitbürger beteiligt empfehlen ...“

Der rechte achtbare Stephen Harper, PC; 22ND Premierminister von Kanada (6. Februar, 2006 - 4. November, 2015) [befestigen Bild Brief von PM]

„Ich bin mit Your Life Counts stolz stehen. Das Leben ist ein wertvolles Geschenk und etwas, das nicht weggeworfen werden soll. Egal, was Sie durchmachen Sie sind nie allein - es gibt immer Menschen dort zu helfen. Ich freue mich auf Kampagnen zur Suizidprävention während meiner Zeit als Mitglied des Parlaments zu arbeiten. Erfahren Sie mehr aufwww.sharereasons2live.com

Bardish Chagger, PC, MP, Führer der Regierung im House of Commons; Minister für Small Business & Tourismus & Mitglied des Parlaments für das Reiten von Waterloo, Ontario

„Nach dem Erlernen eines tragischen jugendlich Selbstmord durch einen Internet-Räuber gefördert, Ich konzentrierte meine Bemühungen als Mitglied des Parlaments zu Suizidprävention. Ich führte eine Bewegung in 2009, die Regierung auffordern Lücken im Strafgesetzbuch zu schließen, die unsere Fähigkeit behindert, ein Verbrechen, die im Cyberspace stattgefunden zu verfolgen. Während dieser Zeit, Ich lernte Rory Butler und wurde bewusst die gute Arbeit, die er tut, mit Your Life Counts. Selbstmord bleibt die zweithäufigste Todesursache bei jungen Kanadier. Your Life Counts bietet ein Forum für junge Kanadier in Not Hilfe anonym in Echtzeit zu suchen. Ich hatte das Privileg, ihre Einführung zu besuchen, und bleibt die Organisation Engagement beeindruckt mit jungen Kanadier zu sprechen, bei ihnen statt. Erst im vergangenen Monat, Ich stellte Gesetzgebung, die die Regierung zwingen würde, einen Bundesrahmen für die Suizidprävention zu entwickeln. Rorys Rat und Beratung waren von unschätzbarem Wert für die Entwicklung dieses Stück Gesetzgebung. Ich weiß, dass Rory ein leidenschaftlicher Verfechter für gefährdet Jugendliche und Familien in der Krise zu sein. Ich empfehle ihn herzlich und Ihr Leben zählt.“

Harold Albrecht, MP, Kitchener-Conestoga

„Ich begrüße die gesamte Your Life Counts Team für die Probleme und Zerstörung von Selbstmord in den Vordergrund der öffentlichen Diskussion zu bringen ... die Arbeit von Ihrem Leben getan zählt, ist nichts weniger als erstaunlich. Es ist Organisationen wie YLC, die die Art, wie wir und sprechen ... von Suizid und Suizidprävention dank wieder Your Life Team bei den Bemühungen zur Darstellung Führung Zählt auf die gesamte sehen ändern Selbstmord in ganz Kanada zu verhindern, und ich biete meine Ermutigung und Unterstützung für euch alle .“

Louise Bradley, Präsident & GURREN, Mental Health Kommission von Kanada, Calgary

„Die Arbeit Rory Butler im Auftrag gefährdet Jugendlichen zu tun macht einen wirklichen Unterschied. Wir müssen ihm diese Schwächsten in unserer Gesellschaft helfen helfen ...“

Roger Trull, Vizepräsident (Im Ruhestand), Universität Förderung, McMaster University. Mitglied YLC Advisory Board

„Die hervorragende Arbeit von Rory Butler und Your Life Counts hat uns zur Kenntnis gebracht worden,. Too many young lives are being lost to suicide. Unsere Jugend heute müssen wissen, dass ihr Leben Bedeutung haben, Wert und Zweck. Wir haben mit Rory getroffen und sind von seinen Bemühungen unterstützend die Meldung ‚Your Life Counts ..‘ zu kommunizieren, um unsere wertvollen jungen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt. Rory braucht Ihre Hilfe und Unterstützung, um diese dringend benötigte Ressource für die Jugend zu bauen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, ihn in irgendeiner Weise helfen Sie können.“

Seine Gnaden Der verstorbene Herzog von Hamilton & Her Grace The Dowager Duchess of Hamilton, Lennoxlove Haus, Schottland, Vereinigtes Königreich

„Die Herausforderungen der heutigen Jugend konfrontiert sind größer als je zuvor noch die Ressourcen und Unterstützungsprogramme für Jugendliche scheinen weniger. Es ist unsere Erfahrung, dass schwere Probleme mit vielen existieren von der heutigen Jugend und Victim Dienstleistungen sucht aus den besten Programm Verweise, die Sinn machen und kann wirklich einen Unterschied machen. YOUR LIFE Entscheidend ist, dass Ressourcen und Unterstützung für die heutige Jugend. Victim Services ist erfreut und privilegiert Ihr Leben als Ressource ZÄHLT für unsere Jugend zu haben.“

Sheri MacDonald, Geschäftsführer, Opfer Dienstleistungen von Haldimand-Norfolk. Eine Agentur des Generalstaatsanwalts und der Ontario Provincial Police

„Ich begrüße Sie und Ihr Team für Ihre Bemühungen für das, was Sie tun, um wirklich einen Unterschied machen ..“

Ginny Dennehy, Mom von Kelty Patrick Dennehy, die in seinen eigenen Händen auf tragische Weise gestorben; 23. November 1983 - 2. März 2001. (Kelty Geschichte wurde in MacLean Zeitschrift am 14. November vorgestellt 2005)

„Standard Life ist stolz auf seine Verbindung mit Ihrer Organisation und wünscht Ihnen viel Erfolg bei Ihren Bemühungen.“

Julie Chevrette; Spezialist, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Standard Life Assurance Company of Canada

„Ich freue mich, die Vision und das Engagement von Rory Butler of Your Life Counts gezeigt zu unterstützen bei der Suche nach Fürsorge bieten, praktische und wirksame Hilfe für junge Menschen mit den vielen Problemen zu kämpfen, Traumata , Krisen und Selbstzweifel im Zusammenhang mit der heutigen Gesellschaft begegnet - Your Life Counts’ Botschaft, dass ‚Jedes Leben zählt ...!‘Verbindet den unermesslichen Wert und das Potenzial jedes Einzelnen.“

Alison A. McKean, LL.B., LL.M., NP (Anwalt, Schottland, Vereinigtes Königreich)

„Wir wissen, dass Sie Ihr Leben zählt die Fähigkeit, in einer Art und Weise zu erreichen, hat sich wie kein anderer und ist völlig attraktiv für Jugendliche. Historisch gesehen haben gekämpft, wir Jugend mit Stützen bieten, dass sie für tatsächlich gehen. Sie gehen für YLC sie Unterstützung in der Art und Weise zugreifen können, die sie am besten kennen ... online! Dies geschieht sofort die Angst und die Komplexität von ‚Hilfe bekommen‘ Wir aus der Erfahrung wissen, mit unserer Selbstmord Krise Linie und unsere Community Outreach Initiativen, die Jugendliche über das Telefon nicht immer wohl fühlen, ihre Gefühle in Worte zu fassen Person. Manchmal, so zu tun, die eine tatsächliche Abschreckung Hilfe bekommen. Sie wirklich, wie das Konzept und wir Zeugen aus erster Hand der positiven Reaktionen und das Gefühl der Erleichterung, wenn wir ihnen sagen, was Ihr Leben zählt, ist alles über und wie sie so leicht Unterstützung zugreifen. Der beste Teil ist, dass viele, viele Jugendliche erreichen tatsächlich aus, wird dazu beigetragen, und in einer Weise, die befugt ist, die es ihnen ermöglichen, zu überleben und ihr Leben zurückfordern. Wir sind dankbar, Your Life Counts haben,wir auf sie verlassen und brauchen sie. Wir sind privilegiert die laufende Gelegenheit zu haben, mit Ihrem Life Counts bei der Bereitstellung von Service zusammenarbeiten.“

Stephanie Oliver, Geschäftsführer; Suicide Prevention Service, Die Heilsarmee; Ontario Great Lakes Abteilung

„Ich unterstütze die Führung von Rory Butler und die Vision und Mission von Your Life Counts billigen. Die Bedürfnisse unserer Jugend und Familien sind nie größer und die Ressourcen in vielerlei Hinsicht noch nie weniger gewesen. Bitte Partner mit Your Life Counts heute und zusammen, Lassen Sie uns die Menschen mit ihren Gründen wieder zu leben.“

Mark Morin, Präsident, Vortex Spritzschutz, Ontario, Kanada & USA Interim Chair, Your Life Counts Kanada

„Jugend aus der ganzen Welt sind stärker und sicherer für die Arbeit, die Rory Butler und sein Team bei YLC wurde mit einer Reihe von Organisationen und Einrichtungen in Partnerschaft zu tun. Ich behaupte, respektvoll, dass die Arbeit und das Engagement von Rory Butler in den Dienst der Jugend ist beispielhaft und außergewöhnlich, und ich ermutige Sie in jeder Hinsicht zu helfen, die Sie können.“

Eddie Williamson, Treuhänder, YLC UK - eine britische Wohltätigkeits Registrierung

„AIR CANADA freut sich, Ihnen eine Gastfreundschaft Klasse-Ticket nach Großbritannien waren in der Lage zu schaffen,. Ich vertraue darauf, unsere Unterstützung, die Sie Sponsoring-Möglichkeiten und eine sichere Finanzierung für Ihr Leben zählt auch eine Ihnen eine UK Wohltätigkeitsnummer zu erhalten ... .auf Auftrag von Air Canada einen Schritt näher gekommen verfolgen aktiviert bitte unsere besten Wünsche mit dem Erfolg Ihrer Bemühungen akzeptieren.”

Susan Bulhões, Community Investments, AIR CANADA HQ, Quebec, Kanada

„Der Bedarf an YLC Botschaft für junge Menschen ist global, es erstreckt sich über nationale, kulturelle und ethnische Spaltungen aller Art. Die vor uns liegende Aufgabe ist riesig. Ich habe noch nie einen Mann mehr verpflichtet, seine Aufgabe als Rory noch eine Organisation haben so konzentrierte sich auf sein Ziel als YLC. Mit der Zeit haben Sie diese Nachricht ein weiteres junges Leben in unserer Welt in Selbstmord wird beendet haben gelesen. Würde die Meldung ‚Your Life Counts.‘ Kommunikation oder den Klang einer Stimme am Ende einer Telefonleitung haben, dass tragische Tod verhindert? Ohne Ihre Unterstützung werden wir nie erfahren.. wir haben die Möglichkeit, zu adressieren, die Seele Krankheit unserer Zeit verpasst. Ich habe zu viele junge Menschen begraben, durch ihre eigene Hand getötet, diese Gelegenheit vorbeigehen.“

Rev Mark Nicholas, MA, BD, Gore Pfarrkirche, Schottland, Vereinigtes Königreich

“Wir wissen, dass Sie Ihr Leben zählt die Fähigkeit, in einer Art und Weise zu erreichen, hat sich wie kein anderer und ist völlig attraktiv für Jugendliche. Historisch gesehen haben gekämpft, wir Jugend mit Stützen bieten, dass sie für tatsächlich gehen. Sie gehen für YLC sie Unterstützung in der Art und Weise zugreifen können, die sie am besten kennen ... online! Dies geschieht sofort die Angst und die Komplexität von ‚Hilfe bekommen‘ Wir aus der Erfahrung wissen, mit unserer Selbstmord Krise Linie und unsere Community Outreach Initiativen, die Jugendliche über das Telefon nicht immer wohl fühlen, ihre Gefühle in Worte zu fassen Person. Manchmal, so zu tun, die eine tatsächliche Abschreckung Hilfe bekommen. Sie wirklich, wie das Konzept und wir Zeugen aus erster Hand der positiven Reaktionen und das Gefühl der Erleichterung, wenn wir ihnen sagen, was Ihr Leben zählt, ist alles über und wie sie so leicht Unterstützung zugreifen. Der beste Teil ist, dass viele, viele Jugendliche erreichen tatsächlich aus, wird dazu beigetragen, und in einer Weise, die befugt ist, die es ihnen ermöglichen, zu überleben und ihr Leben zurückfordern. Wir sind dankbar, Your Life Counts haben,wir auf sie verlassen und brauchen sie. Wir sind privilegiert die laufende Gelegenheit zu haben, mit Ihrem Life Counts bei der Bereitstellung von Service zusammenzuarbeiten.”

Stephanie Oliver, Geschäftsführer; Suicide Prevention Service, Die Heilsarmee; Ontario Great Lakes Abteilung

„Ich unterstütze die Führung von Rory Butler und die Vision und Mission von Your Life Counts billigen. heute Jugendliche stehen vor enormen Druck und Teenager-Selbstmord ist ein großes Problem in einer Welt, die zunehmend überhaupt keinen Sinn macht, die heutigen Jugend-Generation. Schulschießereien, 11. September 2001 (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika), Drogen- und Alkoholmissbrauch, Sex vor der Ehe, STD sind nur einige der großen Probleme, die unsere jungen Menschen heute leben. Dies sind große Themen, bei denen gesunde Entscheidungen sind von entscheidender Bedeutung und könnte den Unterschied zwischen Leben und Tod. Wie kann unsere junge Menschen in einer Welt, gesunde Entscheidungen zu treffen voller Wahl? Ihr Leben zählt, ist eine der Möglichkeiten, die helfen können. Your Life Counts braucht Ihre Hilfe. Laden Sie finanziell zu helfen, eine solide Basis zu bauen. Die Bedürfnisse unserer jungen Menschen waren nie größer und die Ressourcen in vielerlei Hinsicht noch nie weniger gewesen. Bitte Partner mit Your Life Counts heute und lassen Sie uns gemeinsam einen Unterschied machen.“

Mark Morin, Präsident, Vortex Spritzschutz, Ontario, Kanada & USA Interim Chair, Your Life Counts Kanada

„Ich war sehr erfreut über Ihre Organisation zu hören und zu lernen, wie es Studenten lehrt, dass‚jedes Leben ZäHLT!..‘Wenn ich eine Initiative erfahren soll, dass Ihr Leben Counts profitieren würde ich sicher sein, Sie direkt zu kontaktieren.“

Toby Barrett, MPP [Mitglied Landtags], Haldimand-Norfolk-Brant Constituency, Ontario, Kanada

„Rory, Ich freute mich, Sie kennen zu lernen und über Ihre Life Counts lernen, während wir an der kanadischen Gesellschaft für Suizidprävention Konferenz waren. I fully endorse your vision on preventing suicide among people in Canada and around the world. Als Überlebender verstehen Sie wirklich nicht nur den Schmerz zurückgelassen zu werden, sondern auch die Hoffnung, die so mächtig ist, wie Sie den Dialog über Selbstmord erstellen. Ihre Leidenschaft für Veränderung ist ansteckend und unsere Gemeinden werden immer sicherer, weil Ihre Arbeit. Nicht Talking About Es funktioniert nicht.“

Scott Chisholm, Gründer, Collateral Damage: Bilder von Der Left Behind von Suicide.

„Rory, Dank für die Informationen über Ihr Leben teilen Zählt mit mir. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum fantastischen Job bei Partnerschaften und Belichtung für die Organisation zu schaffen. Ich stimme Ihnen zu, dass die Arbeit, die Sie tun, ist sehr wichtig. Was für eine großartige Nachricht - Ihr Leben zählt.. - wir brauchen alle es über hören und immer wieder „.

Wally Amos; Autor, Darsteller, Gründer Amos Plätzchen, von mehr als bekannt 150 Millionen Amerikaner, Hawaii, Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika www.wallyamos.com

„Ich freue mich, eine Bestätigung zu schaffen, für die Ihr Leben Organisation Zählt. Nachdem bereits in der Suchtbehandlung sozialen Dienstleistungssektor meine ganze Karriere beteiligt, und für mehrere Jahre gleichzeitig mit Suizidprävention und Bildungsarbeit in der Niagara-Region beteiligt, Ich ganz sicher glaube, dass YLC eine weitere Dimension zu Suizidprävention Initiativen ergänzt - nicht nur zu werden, im Fokus und Programmierformat sehr individualisiert, sondern auch bei der Suche nach den Jugendlichen durch einen Geist zu nähren konzentriert, Selbstwertsteigernde Modalität und Perspektive. Wir alle wissen, die Grundlage des selbstzerstörerischen Verhaltens wird früh gelegt, und deshalb bin ich glücklich, eine Organisation so leidenschaftlich über junge Menschen in Not von Mitgefühl und Unterstützung zu unterstützen.“

Norma Medulun, Regional Director, Sucht Dienstleistungen, Niagara Health System, Ontario

ENDORSEMENTS:

“We need to rescue many of them from self defeat and from oblivion… and I’m proud to be associated with this organization.”

Dennis Bruce, President, Mindset Creative Planning Inc. Founding Patron of Your Life Counts

What people are saying about YLC:

“Sadly, suicide is now recognized as the leading cause of preventable deaths around the world. In Canada, suicide is the second leading cause of death among those aged 15 to 34. YLC helps with referrals to specialists when needed, offers support to survivors, and provides awareness and prevention programs. I would like to commend YLC Founder Rory Butler and everyone involved with the agency for reaching out and making a difference in the lives of your fellow citizens…”

The Right Honourable Stephen Harper, PC; 22ND Prime Minister of Canada (February 6th, 2006 – November 4th, 2015) [attach image of letter from PM]

“I am proud to stand with Your Life Counts. Life is an invaluable gift and something that should not be thrown away. No matter what you are going through you are never alone – there are always people there to help. I’m looking forward to working on suicide prevention campaigns during my time as Member of Parliament. Find out more atwww.sharereasons2live.com

Bardish Chagger, PC, MP, Leader of the Government in the House of Commons; Minister of Small Business & Tourism & Member of Parliament for the riding of Waterloo, Ontario

“After learning of a tragic teen suicide encouraged by an internet predator, I focused my efforts as a Member of Parliament on suicide prevention. I introduced a motion in 2009, calling on the government to close loopholes in the Criminal Code which hampered our ability to prosecute a crime which occurred in cyberspace. During this time, I first met Rory Butler and became aware of the good work he does with Your Life Counts. Suicide remains the second-leading cause of death among young Canadians. Your Life Counts provides a forum for young Canadians in distress to seek help anonymously in real-time. I was privileged to attend their launch, and remain impressed by the organization’s commitment to speaking with young Canadians, rather than at them. Just last month, I introduced legislation that would compel the Government to develop a federal framework for suicide prevention. Rory’s counsel and advice were invaluable to developing this piece of legislation. I know Rory to be a passionate advocate for vulnerable youth and families in crisis. I heartily recommend him and Your Life Counts.”

Harold Albrecht, MP, Kitchener-Conestoga

“I applaud the entire Your Life Counts team for bringing the issues and devastation of suicide to the forefront of public discussion…the work being done by Your Life Counts is nothing short of amazing. It is organizations such as YLC that will change the way we see and speak of suicide and suicide prevention…thanks again to the entire Your Life Counts team for showing leadership in efforts to prevent suicide across Canada and I offer my encouragement and support to you all.”

Louise Bradley, President & COO, Mental Health Commission of Canada, Calgary

“The work Rory Butler is doing on behalf of youth at risk is making a real difference. We need to help him help these most vulnerable in our society…”

Roger Trull, Vice-President (Retired), University Advancement, McMaster University. Member YLC Advisory Board

“The excellent work of Rory Butler and Your Life Counts has been brought to our attention. Too many young lives  are being lost to suicide. Our youth today need to know that their lives have meaning, value and purpose. We have met with Rory and are supportive of his efforts to communicate the message ‘Your Life Counts..’ to our precious young people around the world. Rory needs your help and support to build this much needed resource for youth. We encourage you to help him in any way you can.”

His Grace The Late Duke of Hamilton & Her Grace The  Dowager Duchess of Hamilton, Lennoxlove House, Scotland, UK

“The challenges facing today’s youth are greater than they have ever been yet the resources and support programs for youth seem fewer. It is our experience that severe problems exist with many of today’s youth and Victim Services searches out the best program referrals that make sense and can really make a difference. YOUR LIFE COUNTS is that resource and support for today’s youth. Victim Services is pleased and privileged to have YOUR LIFE COUNTS as a resource for our youth.”

Sheri MacDonald, Executive Director, Victim Services of Haldimand-Norfolk. An agency of the Attorney General and the Ontario Provincial Police

“I applaud you and your team for your efforts for what you are doing to truly make a difference..”

Ginny Dennehy, Mom of Kelty Patrick Dennehy who tragically died at his own hands; November 23rd 1983 – March 2nd 2001. (Kelty’s story was featured in MacLean’s magazine on 14th November 2005)

“Standard Life is proud of its association with your organization and wishes you all every success in your endeavours.”

Julie Chevrette; Specialist, Public Relations, Standard Life Assurance Company of Canada

“I am pleased to endorse the vision and commitment shown by Rory Butler of Your Life Counts in seeking to provide caring, practical and effective assistance to young people struggling with the many issues, traumas , crises and self-doubts encountered in the context of today’s society – Your Life Counts’ message that ‘Every Life Counts…!’ communicates the immeasurable value and potential of every individual.”

Alison A. McKean, LL.B.,LL.M.,NP (Lawyer, Scotland, UK)

“We know that Your Life Counts has the ability to reach out in a way that is like none other and is completely appealing to youth. Historically we have struggled to provide youth with supports that they will actually go for. They go for YLC They can access support in the way that they know best…online! This instantly takes the fear and complexities out of ‘getting help’ We know from the experience with our suicide crisis line and our community outreach initiatives that adolescents do not always feel comfortable verbalizing their feelings in person over the telephone. Sometimes having to do so is an actual deterrent to getting help. They really like the concept and we witness first hand the positive responses and sense of relief when we tell them what Your Life Counts is all about and how they can so easily access support. The best part is that many, many youth are actually reaching out, being helped and empowered in ways that enable them to survive and claim their life back. We are grateful to have Your Life Counts,we rely on them and need them. We are privileged to have the ongoing opportunity to collaborate with Your Life Counts in the provision of service.”

Stephanie Oliver, Executive Director; Suicide Prevention Service, The Salvation Army; Ontario Great Lakes Division

“I fully endorse the leadership of Rory Butler and the vision and mission of Your Life Counts. The needs of our youth and families have never been greater and the resources in many ways have never been fewer. Please partner with Your Life Counts today and together, let’s reconnect people with their reasons to live.”

Mark Morin, President, Vortex Splashguards, Ontario, Canada & USA Interim Chair, Your Life Counts Canada

“Youth from around the world are stronger and safer for the work that Rory Butler and his team at YLC has been doing in partnership with a range of organizations and agencies. I respectfully submit that the work and dedication of Rory Butler in the service of youth is exemplary and exceptional and I encourage you to help in every way that you can.”

Eddie Williamson, Trustee, YLC UK – a UK charitable registration

“AIR CANADA is pleased to have been able to provide you with one hospitality class ticket to Great Britain. I trust our support enabled you to pursue sponsorship opportunities and secure funding for Your Life Counts as well a got you one step closer to obtaining a UK charitable number….on behalf of Air Canada please accept our best wishes with the success of your endeavours.”

Suzana Bulhoes, Community Investments, AIR CANADA HQ, Quebec, Canada

“The need for YLC’s message for young people is global, it stretches across national, cultural and ethnic divides of every kind. The task ahead is huge. I have never met a man more committed to his task than Rory nor an organization so focused on its goal as YLC. By the time you have read this message another young life in our world will have ended in suicide. Would communicating the message ‘Your Life Counts.’ or the sound of a voice on the end of a phone line have prevented that tragic death? Without your support we will never know.. we will have missed an opportunity to address the soul sickness of our age. I have buried too many young people, killed by their own hand, to pass that opportunity by.”

Rev Mark Nicholas, MA, BD, Gorebridge Parish Church, Scotland, UK

“We know that Your Life Counts has the ability to reach out in a way that is like none other and is completely appealing to youth. Historically we have struggled to provide youth with supports that they will actually go for. They go for YLC They can access support in the way that they know best…online! This instantly takes the fear and complexities out of ‘getting help’ We know from the experience with our suicide crisis line and our community outreach initiatives that adolescents do not always feel comfortable verbalizing their feelings in person over the telephone. Sometimes having to do so is an actual deterrent to getting help. They really like the concept and we witness first hand the positive responses and sense of relief when we tell them what Your Life Counts is all about and how they can so easily access support. The best part is that many, many youth are actually reaching out, being helped and empowered in ways that enable them to survive and claim their life back. We are grateful to have Your Life Counts,we rely on them and need them. We are privileged to have the ongoing opportunity to collaborate with Your Life Counts in the provision of service.”

Stephanie Oliver, Executive Director; Suicide Prevention Service, The Salvation Army; Ontario Great Lakes Division

“I fully endorse the leadership of Rory Butler and the vision and mission of Your Life Counts. Teenagers today are facing enormous pressures and teen suicide is a big problem in a world which increasingly makes no sense at all to today’s youth generation. School shootings, September 11th 2001 (USA), drug and alcohol abuse, premarital sex, STD’s are just some of the big issues that our young people are living with today. These are huge issues where healthy choices are crucial and could mean the difference between life or death. How do our young people make healthy choices in a world full of choice? Your Life Counts is one of the ways that can help. Your Life Counts needs your help. Invite you to help financially to build a solid base. The needs of our young people have never been greater and the resources in many ways have never been fewer. Please partner with Your Life Counts today and let’s make a difference together.”

Mark Morin, President, Vortex Splashguards, Ontario, Canada & USA Interim Chair, Your Life Counts Canada

“I was very pleased to hear about your organization and to learn how it teaches students that ‘EVERY LIFE COUNTS!..’ If I should learn of an initiative that would benefit Your Life Counts I will be sure to contact you directly.”

Toby Barrett, MPP [Member Provincial Parliament], Haldimand-Norfolk-Brant Constituency, Ontario, Canada

“Rory, I was pleased to meet you and learn about Your Life Counts while we were at the Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention Conference. I fully endorse  your vision on preventing suicide among people in Canada and around the world. As a survivor you truly understand not only the pain of being left behind but also the hope that is so powerful as you create dialogue on suicide. Your passion for change is infectious and our communities are becoming safer because of your work. Not Talking About It Isn’t Working.”

Scott Chisholm, Founder, Collateral Damage: Images of Those Left Behind by Suicide.

“Rory, thanks for sharing the information on Your Life Counts with me. Congratulations on doing a fantastic job at creating partnerships and exposure for the organization. I agree with you that the work you are doing is very important. What a great message – Your Life Counts.. – we all need to hear it over and over again.”

Wally Amos; author, actor, founder Amos Cookies, known by over 150 million Americans, Hawaii, USA www.wallyamos.com

“I am pleased to provide an endorsement for the Your Life Counts organization. Having been involved in the addiction treatment social service sector my entire career, and for several years concurrently involved with suicide prevention and education efforts in the Niagara Region, I most certainly believe that YLC adds another dimension to suicide prevention initiatives – not only to being highly individualized in focus and programming format, but also in seeking to nourish the young person through a spirit focused, self-worth enhancing modality and perspective. We all know the foundation of self destructive behaviour is laid early, and I am therefore happy to endorse an organization so passionate about young people in need of compassion and support.”

Norma Medulun, Regional Director, Addiction Services, Niagara Health System, Ontario