Am 14. Dezember 2012, das kanadische Parlament in ein Gesetz unterzeichnet Bill c300 – ‚Ein Gesetz zu respektieren die Schaffung eines nationalen Rahmens für die Suizidprävention‘.

Die Rolle der YLC Gründer in der Befürwortung zu Bill c300 erreichen wird am besten von Dr. Adrian Hill beschrieben, Vorsitzender des Nationalen YLC & International Advisory Board und ehemaliger Präsident der Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention:

Hintergrund C300 und der Schlüssel Beteiligung von Your Life Counts:

There is a saying “Erfolg hat viele Väter, während Scheitern eine Waise ist…” Perhaps this has never been so true than in the case of Bill c300. Es gibt so viele Geschichten darüber, wie Bill c300 kam zu sein und es gibt so viele Menschen Anspruch darauf legen. Dies ist vielleicht zu einem gewissen Grad verständlich wie seit Jahrzehnten so wenig Fortschritt bei dieser entscheidenden Frage im Bundestag von Kanada gemacht wurden. jedoch, wenn Sie wirklich wollen, die Wahrheit, wie diese grundlegenden Rechtsvorschriften wissen, kam, Hier ist ein precis von Dr. Adrian Hill…

“Im 2012 mehr als zehn Jahre harter Arbeit zusammengewachsen mit der Kreuzung von drei Schlüsselspielern, helfende Kanada beginnen, einen Rahmen für eine nationale Suizidpräventionsstrategie zu schaffen.

Im Anschluss an die 2008 Selbstmord der Carleton University Student Nadia Kajouji, Ruaraidh Butler und Your Life Counts erregten die Aufmerksamkeit des konservativen Abgeordnete Harold Albrecht, Kitchener-Conestoga. Ein gemeinsames Ziel des Strafgesetzbuches zur Änderung der Gesetze zur Stärkung des Online-Beratung von suizidalen Personen selbst zu töten, das Verbot entwickelte mich zu der Aufgabe, für die Freigabe einer kanadischen Suicide Bundesgesetzgebung der Weitergabe Präventionsstrategie. Ruaraidh Butler und Harold Albrecht traf mit Dr.. Adrian Hill, ehemaliger Präsident der Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention und Vorsitzender der YLC International Advisory Board. Als Herausgeber des Dokuments, Adrian konnte in feinen Details teilen die 2004 CASP Plan für ein nationales Suizidpräventionsstrategie.

Innerhalb von wenigen Tagen begannen die drei Männer Planung der CASP Strategie ein nationales Dokument zu machen.

Nach drei Jahren stetiger Führung von Harold Albrecht MP und einer Mischung aus Zusammenarbeit, Anstrengung, Politik und Vorsehung, Bill C300, Bundes Rahmen für Suicide Prevention Act, Gesetz wurde am 14. Dezember, 2012.“

  • Adrian Hill NGO, ADAC, CCGA, LLB, Juris.D. Chair, YLC International Advisory Board

“…Ruaraidh Ratschlag und Beratung waren von unschätzbarem Wert für die Entwicklung dieses Stück Gesetzgebung…” – Extrakt aus Billigung von Harold Albrecht MP

Read the verbatim record link Ruaraidh Butler und Your Life Counts für unsere Rolle in Bill c300 im Grünen Parlament Aufzeichnungen von Herrn Albrecht danken.

Parlamentarische Archive, die YLC Beteiligung und Engagement mit Ausschüssen und Anhörungen einschließlich des Parlamentarischen Ausschusses für Palliative erwähnen & Sorgsame Pflege würde über Anforderung zur Verfügung.

Harold Albrecht Bill c300 Dezember 14 2012

On 14th December 2012, the Canadian Parliament signed into law Bill c300 – ‘an Act respecting the establishment of a national framework for suicide prevention’.

The role of YLC Founder in the advocacy towards accomplishing Bill c300 is best described by Dr Adrian Hill, Chair of the YLC National & International Advisory Board and former President of the Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention:

Background to C300 and the key involvement of Your Life Counts:

There is a saying “success has many fathers while failure is an orphan…” Perhaps this has never been so true than in the case of Bill c300. There are so many stories about how Bill c300 came to be and there are so many people laying claim to it. This is perhaps understandable at some level as for decades so little progress was made with this crucial issue in the Federal Parliament of Canada. However, if you really want to know the truth of how this key legislation came about, here is a precis from Dr Adrian Hill…

“In 2012 over ten years of hard work coalesced with the intersection of three key players, helping Canada begin to create a framework for a national suicide prevention strategy.

Following the 2008 suicide of Carleton University student Nadia Kajouji, Rory Butler and Your Life Counts caught the attention of Conservative MP Harold Albrecht, Kitchener-Conestoga. A mutual goal of amending the Criminal Code to strengthen laws prohibiting on-line counselling of suicidal persons to kill themselves, evolved into the task of passing federal legislation for the enabling of a Canadian Suicide Prevention Strategy. Rory Butler and Harold Albrecht met up with Dr Adrian Hill, past President of The Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention and Chair of the YLC International Advisory Board. As Editor of the document, Adrian was able to share in fine detail the 2004 CASP Blueprint for a national suicide prevention strategy.

Within days the three men began planning to make the CASP strategy a national document.

After three years of steady leadership from Harold Albrecht MP and a mix of collaboration, effort, politics and providence, Bill C300, Federal Framework for Suicide Prevention Act, became law on December 14th, 2012.”

  • Adrian Hill LSM, ADAC, CCGA, LLB, Juris.D.  Chair, YLC International Advisory Board

“…Rory’s counsel and advice were invaluable to developing this piece of legislation…” – extract from endorsement of Harold Albrecht MP

Read the verbatim record link of Mr Albrecht thanking Rory Butler and Your Life Counts for our role in Bill c300 in the Open Parliament records.

Parliamentary archives that mention YLC’s participation and engagement with committees and hearings including the Parliamentary Committee on Paliative & Compassionate Care would be available via requisition