在12月14日 2012, 加拿大议会签署成为法律草案C300 – “法案尊重建立一个国家框架的自杀预防”.

YLC方正在朝着倡导实现比尔C300的作用是最好的阿德里安·希尔博士描述, 在YLC国家主席 & 国际顾问委员会和预防自杀加拿大协会前主席:

背景C300和你的生命举足轻重的关键参与:

There is a saying “成功有许多父亲,而失败是一个孤儿…” Perhaps this has never been so true than in the case of Bill c300. 大约有比尔C300是怎么来的这么多的故事,有这么多的人铺设声称它. 这也许在一定程度上理解的,因为几十年来那么一点进展,在加拿大联邦议会的这一关键问题作出. 然而, 如果你真的想知道这个重要立法是怎样发生的真相, 这里 is a precis from Dr. 阿德里安·希尔…

“在 2012 经过十多年的艰苦努力而联合起来的三个关键球员的交集, 帮助加拿大开始为全国自杀预防战略建立框架.

继 2008 卡尔顿大学的学生纳迪亚Kajouji自杀, Ruaraidh巴特勒和你的生命举足轻重抓住保守党议员哈罗德·阿尔布雷希特的注意力, 基奇纳 - 康耐斯托加. A mutual goal of amending the Criminal Code to strengthen laws prohibiting on-line counselling of suicidal persons to kill themselves evolved into the task of passing federal legislation for the enabling of a Canadian Suicide Prevention Strategy. Ruaraidh Butler and Harold Albrecht met up with Dr. 阿德里安·希尔, 过去加拿大协会会长自杀预防和主席的YLC国际顾问委员会. 由于该文件的编辑器, 阿德里安能够在细节共享 2004 CASP蓝图国家自杀预防策略.

几天之内的三个人开始策划让CASP基础的国家战略文件.

之后从哈罗德·阿尔布雷希特MP3年稳定的领导和协作的混合, 功夫, 政治和普罗维登斯, 比尔C300, 预防自杀法案联邦框架, 成为法律上的12月14日, 2012.”

“…Ruaraidh的意见和建议是无价的发展这条法例…” – 从哈罗德·阿尔布雷希特MP的代言提取

Read the verbatim record link 阿尔布雷希特先生的感谢Ruaraidh巴特勒和你的生命举足轻重我们在比尔C300在打开议会记录的作用.

议会档案提及YLC的参与和参与的委员会和听证会,包括在议会委员会上姑息 & 人文关怀是通过征用获得.

Harold Albrecht Bill c300 Dec 14 2012

On 14th December 2012, the Canadian Parliament signed into law Bill c300 – ‘an Act respecting the establishment of a national framework for suicide prevention’.

The role of YLC Founder in the advocacy towards accomplishing Bill c300 is best described by Dr Adrian Hill, Chair of the YLC National & International Advisory Board and former President of the Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention:

Background to C300 and the key involvement of Your Life Counts:

There is a saying “success has many fathers while failure is an orphan…” Perhaps this has never been so true than in the case of Bill c300. There are so many stories about how Bill c300 came to be and there are so many people laying claim to it. This is perhaps understandable at some level as for decades so little progress was made with this crucial issue in the Federal Parliament of Canada. However, if you really want to know the truth of how this key legislation came about, here is a precis from Dr Adrian Hill…

“In 2012 over ten years of hard work coalesced with the intersection of three key players, helping Canada begin to create a framework for a national suicide prevention strategy.

Following the 2008 suicide of Carleton University student Nadia Kajouji, Rory Butler and Your Life Counts caught the attention of Conservative MP Harold Albrecht, Kitchener-Conestoga. A mutual goal of amending the Criminal Code to strengthen laws prohibiting on-line counselling of suicidal persons to kill themselves, evolved into the task of passing federal legislation for the enabling of a Canadian Suicide Prevention Strategy. Rory Butler and Harold Albrecht met up with Dr Adrian Hill, past President of The Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention and Chair of the YLC International Advisory Board. As Editor of the document, Adrian was able to share in fine detail the 2004 CASP Blueprint for a national suicide prevention strategy.

Within days the three men began planning to make the CASP strategy a national document.

After three years of steady leadership from Harold Albrecht MP and a mix of collaboration, effort, politics and providence, Bill C300, Federal Framework for Suicide Prevention Act, became law on December 14th, 2012.”

  • Adrian Hill LSM, ADAC, CCGA, LLB, Juris.D.  Chair, YLC International Advisory Board

“…Rory’s counsel and advice were invaluable to developing this piece of legislation…” – extract from endorsement of Harold Albrecht MP

Read the verbatim record link of Mr Albrecht thanking Rory Butler and Your Life Counts for our role in Bill c300 in the Open Parliament records.

Parliamentary archives that mention YLC’s participation and engagement with committees and hearings including the Parliamentary Committee on Paliative & Compassionate Care would be available via requisition